Latest Information and Updates

COVID-19 Updates
View our Free Online Resources for Teachers, Parents and Volunteers

34th Annual Alaska Business Hall of Fame

When: Thursday, January 21, 2021
Where: Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center
Time: 5:30 PM PST
Longtime Alaskans Inducted into the Alaska Business Hall of Fame

Five outstanding Alaska business leaders will join the Alaska Business Hall of Fame at the annual Junior Achievement recognition event in January. Business peers recently selected Dave Allen, President of Allen Marine Tours and Alaska Dream Tours, Randy and Chanda Mines, Owners of Bagoy's Florist & Home, Rich Owens, Owner of Jewel Lake Tastee Freez, and Rex A. Rock, Sr., President & CEO of Arctic Slope Regional Corporation.

These business leaders are honored for their direct impact toward furthering the success of Alaska business, demonstrated support and commitment to Junior Achievement’s programs, and demonstrated commitment to Alaska business.

The induction ceremony into the Alaska Business Hall of Fame will be held Thursday, January 21, 2021 at the Dena'ina Civic & Convention Center in Anchorage, AK. Alaska Business is the Title sponsor of this event. Alaska Business will feature an interview and biography of each of the Laureates in the January 2021 edition. All proceeds from the event will benefit Junior Achievement of Alaska's statewide K-12 programs teaching financial literacy, workforce readiness, and entrepreneurship to more than 15,000 students annually in Alaska.

In 1987, Junior Achievement of Alaska, Inc. began the Alaska Business Hall of Fame to honor outstanding individuals of Alaskan business. Since then, the Hall of Fame has become one of the state's most prestigious events, inducting new Laureates on an annual basis.

"This class joins a group of more than 100 Hall of Fame Laureates exemplifying the rich diversity of Alaska in terms of geographical regions, business and industrial heritage, and cultures. In essence, the Laureates represent the foundation upon which the state of Alaska is built and continues to grow." Ret. Gen. Mark Hamilton, Hall of Fame 2020 Emcee

The 33rd annual celebration includes:

Reception beginning at 5:30 p.m.
Dinner and induction ceremony at 6:30 p.m.
Concluding by 8:30 p.m.

The evening will also include a special recognition of the many past inductees who will be in attendance. Individual tickets are $150, with limited sponsorship opportunities available. Please email Flora Teo or call 907-344-0101 for more information.

All proceeds benefit Junior Achievement of Alaska's statewide K-12 economic education programs, benefiting 15,000 students in 55 Alaskan communities on an annual basis.

Need More Information?

For more information about this event, please contact us!

Select a button below to see how you or your organization can get involved with Junior Achievement of Alaska.

Donate Volunteer Request A Program

Any questions? Contact us!

We use cookies to provide you a personalized experience. How we do this is by analyzing user behavior on our site and sharing data with our advertising and analytics partners. You consent to our cookie policy if you continue to use this website.